## MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE DWIGHT VILLAGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

### Held in the Public Services Complex 209 South Prairie Avenue, Dwight Illinois May 13, 2019 at 6:30PM (Old Board)

President Anderson called the meeting to order at 6:30PM and lead the Pledge of Allegiance.

# PRESENT: Marla Kinkade Trustee; Randy Irvin, Trustee; Jenny Johnson, Trustee; Jared Anderson, Village President; Justin Eggenberger, Trustee; Jerry Curtis, Trustee

#### **ABSENT: Jim Mixen, Trustee**

Other Village Officials in Attendance: Kevin McNamara, Village Administrator; Jill Haacke, Village Clerk; Steve Kinkade, Public Works Director; Irv Masching, Village Attorney; Austin Haacke, Finance Director

The Village Board Minutes April 22, 2019 were presented for approval. Trustee Kinkade made a motion with a second from Trustee Johnson to approve the minutes as submitted. Roll call. All voted aye. Motion carries.

#### FINANCIAL REPORTS

Payment of the May 13, 2019 bills in the amount of \$130,672.33 were presented for payment from the various funds. Trustee Curtis made a motion, with a second from Trustee Eggenberger to pay the bills as submitted. Roll call. All voted aye. Motion carries.

President Anderson presented the Treasurers report for March 2019. Trustee Curtis made a motion with a second by Trustee Kinkade to approve the March 2019 Report as submitted. Roll call. All voted aye. Motion carries.

#### **OLD BUSINESS**

Officer Alex Butts took the Oath of Office as given by Village Clerk Jill Haacke and was welcomed as the newest full time officer on the police force.

#### RESOLUTIONS

Resolution No. 2019-03 regarding the April 2, 2019 Consolidated Election was presented by President Anderson. The village received certified results of the election from Livingston County Clerk, Kristy Masching verifying the votes for the Village Trustees.

The persons receiving the highest three vote tallies for the four-year term of the Office of Village Trustee shall serve a four-year term commencing on May 13, 2019 and until their respective successors are duly

elected and take office after the Consolidated General Election to be held in April of 2023. The results for Village Trustee are as follows:

Gloria Piccioli	211
Charles Butterbrodt	389
Randall Irvin	344
Bernie Baldauf	243
Marla Kinkade	286

A motion was made by Trustee and seconded by Trustee to approve Resolution No. 2019-03 affirming the election of Charles Butterbrodt, Randall Irvin, and Marla Kinkade as the three highest vote getters for Village Trustee. In the April election as stated above. Roll Call. All voted aye. Motion carries.

#### **RESOLUTION NO. 2019-03 IS ON FILE AT THE VILLAGE CLERK'S OFFICE**

Village Clerk, Jill Haacke swore in: Village Trustee, Randall Irvin; Village Trustee, Marla Kinkade; Village Trustee, Charles Butterbrodt.

Finding no further business, President Anderson asked for a motion to adjourn. A motion to adjourn was made by Trustee Kinkade with a second by Trustee Irvin. All voted aye by voice vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:40PM.

APPROVED:

Jared Anderson, Village President

ATTEST:

Jill V. Haacke, Village Clerk